Bottom Leaves Turning Yellow

vyral

here is my last remaining plant because all the others turned out to be male..

and the bottom leaves are turning yellow

post-17130-1162444445_thumb.jpg

and the upper leaves have yellow tips

post-17130-1162444502_thumb.jpg

just transplanted 3 days ago but they were yellow before have used little nutes so far

"dirt" from home depot ?

They're short of nitrogen, but whatever you've done to correct that is too much, too late.

but I hesitate to recommend feeding until we have more info. Maybe a bigger photo of the whole plant, and idea of how long it's been growing, how many times you've repotted etc .... and the nutes and how much.

"organic", like "hydro" always makes my ears prick up when it's a newbie.

I've been growing the easy way for 12 years now....

Edited by compostverte

this is its second pot.

i changed the soil when i repotted though

the plant is about 8 wks under flourescent

last time i used nutes was around 2 wks ago

"dirt" from home depot ?

They're short of nitrogen, but whatever you've done to correct that is too much, too late.

but I hesitate to recommend feeding until we have more info. Maybe a bigger photo of the whole plant, and idea of how long it's been growing, how many times you've repotted etc .... and the nutes and how much.

"organic", like "hydro" always makes my ears prick up when it's a newbie.

I've been growing the easy way for 12 years now....

very good answer compostverte,

id say there just alittle hungry but far from bad or in need of urgent feeding, as said without knowing the medium, size of plant/age, nute organic/not and lighting its hard to sayexactly what is causing the yellowing.

if your feeding a hydro type nute increase dont decrease feeding.

make sure pots arnt too wet and check for root bound pots

going by the blury pic i can see soil in it looks like coco if it is coco yellowing is so common if feeding stops for a while or gets too low.

Edited by SnAp CrAcKLe pOp